A DREAM: I CAN

Dreamer

I have dreams that don’t let me sleep,

Dreams that often make me weep.

Not dreams of a tall, dark, handsome guy,

But dreams to be free as a bird and fly.

I have dreams that want me to breakthrough,

Dreams that are often seen by a few.

My dream is to see a better tomorrow,

I dream of peace minus all the sorrow.

A dream to get over this smile I fake,

A dream to materialize all the efforts I make.

 I have to transform my dreams to real,

As my dreams are no joke but a serious deal.

 Dreams to shut up bragging tongues,

Dreams to scream with all the power in my lungs.

 I somehow have to live my dreams,

The dreams of blooming flowers and lush greens.

 The dreams that are influenced by none,

Dream to rise along with the bright sun.

 And for my dreams I need no man,

Cuz in my dreams I see myself saying “I can”.

2 thoughts on “A DREAM: I CAN”

  1. I wish Prerna, if i could be a man to hold ur hand…i would never let u walk alone on the sand… I am sure anyone will fall in love with you after reading dis… ❤
    God bless you sweets! :*

Leave a Reply

